The Lancashire Cricket League was formed on 16 March 1892, growing from the North East Cricket League that had been formed 17 months earlier.
Currently in membership are Accrington CC, Bacup CC, Burnley CC, Church CC, Clitheroe CC, Colne CC, Crompton CC, Darwen Cricket Club, East Lancashire CC, Enfield CC, Great Harwood, Greenmount CC, Haslingden CC, Littleborough CC, Lowerhouse CC, Middleton CC, Nelson CC, Norden CC, Ramsbottom CC, Rawtenstall CC, Rishton CC, Rochdale CC, Todmorden CC (actually in Yorkshire) and Walsden CC (also in W Yorks)